Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomeTravelHere is the Jyotirling list of all 12 holy shrines in India

Here is the Jyotirling list of all 12 holy shrines in India

Somnath temple

The Somnath temple, also called the Deo Patan, is one of the most sacre pilgrimage sites for the Hindus as they believe it to be the first among the twelve Jyotirlinga shrines of Shiva. The razed structure has been re-constructing several times in the past due to repeated destruction by several Muslim invaders and rulers.

Mallikarjuna Temple, Srisailam

Mallikarjuna, present in Srisailam in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, is one of twelve Jyothy Lingas, which are holy Hindu places where worshipers can obtain a particular type of power. Here Parvati is known as “Mallika” and Shiva is known as “Arjuna”, represent by what is known as the lingam.

Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga

Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga is the scariest of 12 Jyotirlinga in Hinduism, with Swayambhu lingam. Therefore, It is present in the ancient city of Ujjain (also known as Avantika) in Madhya Pradesh, India. The temple abides on the banks of Shipra River and its presiding deity, Shiva is Swayambhu, he derived his own currents of power from within himself and did not get invest with mantra shakti by any guru or Devi.

Omkareshwar Temple

Omkara is a Hindu temple devote to the Lord of destruction, Nataraj. So, This ancient shrine situates in the city of Khandwa within the state of Madhya Pradesh in Central India; some attribute divine qualities to its circular shape, said by some to be similar to the Hindi letter Om.

Kedarnath Temple

Kedarnath Temple stands at an altitude of 3,583 feet / 1,084 meters in the Himalayas near the Mandakini River and the confluence of Mandakini and Goriganga Rivers. Since it lies on a high elevation fog sometimes engulfs the town making it extremely difficult for visitors to reach this place. The temple is open throughout the year to pilgrims who follow various religious practices during their visit. During winters, the idol from the Kedarnath temple is carried down to Ukhimath where they worship over three months period.

Bhimashankar Temple

Bhimashankar Temple is present in Khed, near Pune, which is a major Middle Eastern city. Lord Shiva has the appearance of a saint and is said to bless those who pray to him. Bhimashankar lies on the border of an ancient Indian kingdom call as Kolhapur and reaches by public transportation available in both Mumbai and Goa as well as at many airports nearby in Kochi and Bangalore.

Kashi Vishwanath Temple

The Kashi Vishwanath Temple is a famous temple dedicate to Lord Shiva present on the banks of the holy Ganga in Varanasi, India. The main deity worship at this Lord of Universe temple is call by the names Shri Vishwanath and Vishweshwara literally meaning Lord of the Universe.

Trimbakeshwar Shiva Temple

Tryambakeshwar Shiva Temple in India is one of the twelve Jyotirlingas. This magnificent temple stands on top of Mount Trimbak near Nashik, Maharashtra. The origin of the sacred Godavari River is near the temple.

Nageshvara Jyotirlinga

Nageshwara is one of the twelve Jyotirlingas, a Hindu temple haile by Somdev in his hymns. It is present in Dwarka and is one of the most famous Shiva Temples of Gujarat.

Baidyanath Temple

The Vaidyanatha Jyotirlinga temple is a Hindu temple dedicate to Shiva. It is one of the 12 Jyotirlinga shrines, where Shiva is worshippe in the form of a Jyotirlingam. The Vaidyanatha Jyotirlinga temple lies in Deoghar district, Jharkhand about 83 km from Dhanbad city in India.

Ramanathaswamy Temple

Ramanathaswamy Temple is one of the most famous Hindu temples in India and it dedicate to Shiva. The temple, which considers being among the twelve Jyotirlingams of India by the followers of Shaivism. And studies in Hinduism have the date as place 2000 years ago. There are several mentions of this temple. That shows us that this temple is one of the most sacre spots to Hindus who hail it with immense respect and honor.

Grishneshwar Temple

Grishneshwar Temple is a temple dedicate to Lord Shiva, one of the paramount deities in Hinduism. So, The name Grishneshwar means “Lord of Compassion.” This Jyotirlinga shrine is significant. because it’s mention as to be one of the twelve Jyotirlingas, the holiest places for Hindus who worship Lord Shiva. Also, check other blogs

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments